FAQs

Papa Vintage

What makes your shop different from other vintage stores?

At Papa Vintage we sell original and authentic vintage t-shirts from the 80s, 90s, and early 2000s, most of which are hand-picked in Los Angeles. Our team member Megan is always out and about for us looking for the best vintage pieces.

We make sure to specifically only pick authentic and licensed prints. We also only carry authentic vintage manufacturers and no modern reproductions. One of the highlights of our Vintage Online Shop is the Papa Premium selection, for which we have collected particularly valuable vintage t-shirts.

Are your products sustainable?

Buying vintage fashion is the only true sustainable way to dress. Buying existing and unused clothing not only saves natural resources, but also protects the environment, as the clothing industry is one of the industries that contributes massively to the pollution of our world. Because at Papa Vintage sustainability is at the core of our company, we also ship with 100% recyclable packaging.

Do you sell one-of-a-kind pieces only?

Yes, each of our t-shirts is available only once. If you missed your favorite shirt, feel free to reach out to us at info@papavintage.com and we will do our best to find another similar one for you.

When do you upload new products?

Currently there is no set time frame in which we upload new products. If you don’t want to miss a drop, we would advise you to follow us on Instagram to be the first to know when we drop new products.

What can I do if my desired product is sold out?

Unfortunately, each of our t-shirts is only available once. If you missed your favorite shirt, feel free to reach out to us at info@papavintage.com and we will do our best to find another similar one for you.

Products

Where do your vintage t-shirts come from?

The majority of our vintage t-shirts are hand-picked in Los Angeles, where Megan is out and about on flea markets and in contact with various vintage dealers. In Germany as well, we are always looking out for special pieces for Papa Vintage. As usual with vintage clothing, all of our products are already worn and second hand.

What do the years in your product descriptions mean?

The years are indicative of the year or decade of manufacture of our vintage t-shirts. This can be determined by typical manufacturing characteristics, the copyright and by the print itself. We can not exclude errors in the research and in case you spot a mistake, this may gladly be reported back to us.

Are all of your products second-hand?

Yes, we sell second-hand clothing only. The condition of our t-shirts varies from brand new deadstock to heavy used. We have documented the individual condition of the shirt in the product overview.

Accordion Panel

To mimic the look of vintage t-shirts, many clothing companies nowadays give newly produced t-shirts a “used look” and print them with classic 80s and 90s prints. These prints are called “reprints” and are not sold here.

According to our idea of a good vintage t-shirt, it should have a copyright with a year, be made of soft-washed cotton material with possible small holes and scuffed areas and have a label from a well-known vintage manufacturer. Other special characteristics of vintage T-shirts are single-stitched seams and a washed-out look (“Faded”).

Why are some of the vintage t-shirts higher priced?

We have created a premium category of valuable vintage t-shirts for Papa Vintage. These t-shirts are real collector’s items and often times increase in value.

They have survived for so many years for a good reason! Before the age of fast fashions, clothing items were still made in small quantities and often in very high quality. Most of the Papa Vintage premium t-shirts are made of high quality cotton and are “Made in USA”. Many of these manufacturers have produced clothing in the USA until the early 2000s under high quality standards and fair working conditions. 

What is the condition of your vintage t-shirts?

As usual with vintage clothing, all of our products are already worn and second hand. We inspect our t-shirts very carefully and document any defects with photos, as well as we state them on the product page. We are doing our best to put together a high quality and diverse selection for you. The condition varies from brand new deadstock to heavy-used. We also like to point out that the natural signs of wear and use add to the certain charm of vintage clothing.

Do you clean the t-shirts?

Yes, our products are cleaned by us before they go into our shop.

Size Guide

How do I find my size?

Often times the sizing of vintage clothing is not comparable to the sizes of modern productions. Depending on the decade and the country, the clothes come from, a labelled size L can nowadays correspond to a size S, M or even XL. Therefore, we have come up with our own sizing system, which is based on modern German sizing charts. Through the filter system in our shop you can search for different sizes.

Most of our vintage t-shirts are unisex and cut oversized. To make sure you find the right shirt for you, you can find the exact measurements of the shirts in each product description. In our Size Guide you can learn where to take these measurements. We also posted a video on this subject on Instagram.

Order

Can I change my order after it has been placed?

If you would like to cancel or change your order, please email us as soon as possible to info@papavintage.com. Once we have begun processing your order, we cannot guarantee that it can be changed or cancelled.

Do you offer discount codes?

From time to time we put together special offers for you. To make sure you don’t miss them, follow us on Instagram .

Payment

What payment methods do you offer?

Currently we accept payment via PayPal and credit card.

Can I pay on invoice?

Unfortunately, we currently do not offer this option.

Shipping

Where do you ship from?

We are shipping from Germany.

Do you offer free shipping?

We offer free shipping within Germany.

Do you ship internationally?

Yes, we do ship internationally with UPS! Depending on your country, different shipping costs and possible customs duties and taxes may apply. Your shipping costs will be calculated for you during the checkout.

How long does the shipping take?

Within Germany, we usually ship within 2-3 business days. Outside of Germany, longer shipping times may apply. We ship with UPS, so that you can expect to receive your package within 2 weeks max. all over the world.

Can I ship to a Packstation?

Yes you can within Germany! For this enter in the address field your name, the Packstation-No. and the address of the Packstation.

Returns

How do I return my order?

Please note that orders can generally only be returned within 14 days and only after they have been authorized by us. Please make sure that the products are returned unused and in the original packaging. If you wish to return something, contact us via info@papavintage.com.

Refunds will be issued via the original payment method. Unfortunately, as we are still a small business, we cannot cover any return costs. In the unlikely case of a false delivery, we will exchange your order free of charge.

Do you offer free returns?

We are still a small company, so unfortunately we cannot cover any return costs.

When will my return be credited?

Once we have received your return, we will send you the refund immediately. If you have any questions about the status of your return, you can always reach out to us at info@papavintage.com. Your refund will be processed through the payment method you originally chose.

Can I exchange an item?

Unfortunately, an exchange is not possible. Please return the item you wish to return to us and then place a new order. If you would like to return something, contact us via info@papavintage.com.

Contact

Can I sell my vintage t-shirt to you?

If you have vintage t-shirts that might be of interest to our store, feel free to contact us at info@papavintage.com.

FAQs

Papa Vintage

Was unterscheidet euch von anderen Vintage-Läden?

Wir sind der erste Vintage-Onlineshop aus Deutschland, der sich auf originale und authentische Vintage T-Shirts spezialisiert hat. Wir haben uns auf Vintage Mode aus Amerika spezialisiert, die wir exklusiv für Papa Vintage aus Los Angeles importieren.

Sind eure Produkte nachhaltig?

Der Kauf von Vintage Mode ist die einzige wirklich nachhaltige Art sich einzukleiden. Bereits existierende und ungenutzte Bekleidung zu kaufen, spart nicht nur Ressourcen ein, sondern schont auch die Umwelt, denn die Bekleidungsbranche gehört zu den Industriezweigen, die massiv zur Umweltverschmutzung unserer Welt beitragen. Bei Papa Vintage steht das Thema Nachhaltigkeit auch beim Versand im Vordergrund, wir versenden mit 100% recyclebarer Verpackung.

Verkauft ihr ausschließlich Einzelstücke?

Ja, jedes unserer T-Shirts gibt es nur ein einziges Mal. Falls ihr euer Lieblingsshirts verpasst habt, schreibt uns gerne an [email protected] und wir werden unser bestes geben, noch einmal ein ähnliches für euch zu finden.

Wann ladet ihr neue Produkte hoch?

Zum aktuellen Zeitpunkt gibt es keinen festgelegten Zeitrahmen, in dem wir neue Produkte hochladen. Wenn ihr keinen Drop verpassen möchtet, folgt uns am besten auf Instagram. So erfahrt ihr als erstes, wann wir neue Produkte online stellen.

Was kann ich machen, wenn mein Wunschprodukt ausverkauft ist?

Leider gibt es jedes unserer T-Shirts nur ein einziges Mal. Falls ihr eurer Lieblingsshirts verpasst habt, schreibt uns gerne an [email protected] und wir werden unser bestes geben, noch einmal ein ähnliches für euch zu finden.

Produkte

Woher kommen eure Vintage T-Shirts?

Den Großteil unser Vintage T-Shirts finden wir in Los Angeles, wo Megan auf Flohmärkten unterwegs ist und mit verschiedenen Vintage Händlern in Kontakt steht. Auch hier in Deutschland halten wir immer Ausschau nach besonderen Stücken für Papa Vintage. Wie bei Vintage Kleidung üblich, sind all unsere Produkte bereits getragen und aus zweiter Hand.

Sind all eure Produkte second-hand?

Ja, wir verkaufen ausschließlich Kleidung aus zweiter Hand. Einiger unserer T-Shirts sind aber so gut erhalten, dass man sie als neuwertig bezeichnen kann. Den individuellen Zustand der T-Shirts haben wir für euch in der Produktübersicht dokumentiert.

Sind eure Bandshirts original?

Ja, wir legen besonderen Wert darauf, ausschließlich originale Vintage T-Shirts aus den 1980er, 1990er und den 2000ern zu verkaufen. Viele unsere T-Shirts sind mit einem Copyright und einer Jahresangabe versehen. Diese Angaben findet ihr in der Produktübersicht.

Was bedeutet originale Vintage T-Shirts?

Um die Optik von Vintage T-Shirts zu imitieren, verleihen viele Bekleidungsfirmen neu produzierten T-Shirts einen „Used-Look“ und bedrucken sie mit klassischen 80er- und 90er- Prints. Diese Nachdrucke nennt man “Reprints”.

Bei uns findet ihr die originalen T-Shirts dieser Jahrzehnte. Ein gutes Vintage T-Shirt weist ein Copyright mit einer Jahreszahl auf und hat ein weich-gewaschenes Baumwoll-Material mit kleinen Löchern und abgeriebenen Stellen. Originale Vintage T-Shirts sind gerade und locker geschnitten und haben in der Regel keine Seitennaht (diese wird heutzutage oftmals als formgebendes Element, und um Stoff einzusparen, eingesetzt).

Warum sind einige der Vintage T-Shirts so teuer?

Wir haben für Papa Vintage eine eigene Premium Kategorie von wertvollen Vintage T-Shirts zusammengestellt. Diese T-Shirts sind echte Sammlerstücke und steigen oftmals noch in ihrem Wert.

Nicht ohne Grund haben sie schon so viele Jahre überlebt! Vor dem Zeitalter des Fast Fashions wurden Bekleidungsstücke noch in kleinerer Stückzahl und oftmals in sehr hoher Qualität gefertigt. Die meisten Papa Premium T-Shirts bestehen aus hochwertiger Baumwolle und sind “made in America”. Außerdem weisen alle T-Shirts in dieser Kategorie ein Copyright Zeichen und eine Jahreszahl auf, welches ihre Echtheit garantiert.

In was für einem Zustand sind eure Vintage T-Shirts?

Wie bei Vintage Kleidung üblich, sind all unsere Produkte bereits getragen und aus zweiter Hand. Unsere T-Shirts werden von uns sehr sorgfältig unter die Lupe genommen, wobei wir kleine Fehler dokumentieren und diese in der Produktübersicht angegeben. Wir legen viel Augenmerk darauf, euch eine hochwertige und gut erhaltene Auswahl zusammenzustellen. Gerne weisen wir aber auch darauf hin, dass natürliche Trage- und Gebrauchsspuren den gewissen Charme von Vintage Kleidung mit sich bringt.

Werden die T-Shirts von euch gereinigt?

All unsere Produkte werden vor dem Verkauf von uns gewaschen, auf Fehler und Flecken kontrolliert und für euch dokumentiert.

Größenguide

Woher weiß ich meine Größe?

Die Größen von Vintage Kleidung variieren stark je nachdem aus welchem Jahrzehnt und Land sie stammt. Es gibt in unserem Onlineshop daher keine standardisierte Größentabelle.

Die meisten unserer Vintage T-Shirts sind Unisex und Oversized geschnitten. Um sicher zu gehen, dass ihr das passende Shirt für euch findet, findet ihr in jeder Produktbeschreibung die exakten Maße zu den T-Shirts. In unserem Größenfinder erfahrt ihr mehr darüber, wo wir die Maße messen. Außerdem haben wir für Instagram ein Video zu dem Thema gedreht.

Im Shop könnt ihr über die Kategorien direkt nach Größe filtern.

Bestellung

Kann ich meine Bestellung im Nachhinein verändern?

Falls du deine Bestellung stornieren oder ändern möchtest, sende uns bitte so schnell wie möglich eine Email an ????! Sobald wir begonnen haben, deine Bestellung zu bearbeiten, können wir nicht mehr garantieren, dass diese nachträglich noch geändert oder storniert werden kann.

Kann ich meinen Einkauf widerrufen?

Wir sind der erste Vintage-Onlineshop aus Deutschland, der sich auf originale und authentische Vintage T-Shirts spezialisiert hat. Die meisten unserer T-Shirts stammen aus Los Angeles. 80 90er Jahre, amerikanischer Streetstyle, den man in den deutschen Vintage-Läden kaum findet.

Bietet ihr Rabattcodes an?

Von Zeit zu Zeit stellen wir spezielle Angebote für euch zusammen. Um diese nicht zu verpassen, folgt uns am besten auf Instagram .

Zahlung

Welche Bezahlmethoden bietet ihr an?

Aktuell akzeptieren wir Zahlungen per PayPal, Kreditkarte oder auf Rechnung.

Kann ich bei euch auf Rechnung zahlen?

Ja! Die Rechnung der Bestellung ist innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt der Versandbestätigung zu begleichen.

Versand

Von wo erfolgt der Versand?

Der Versand von Papa Vintage erfolgt aus Deutschland aus.

Bietet ihr kostenlosen Versand an?

Innerhalb Deutschlands versenden wir versandkostenfrei.

Versendet ihr international?

Ja! Je nach Land fallen unterschiedliche Versandkosten und eventuelle Zölle und Einfuhrsteuern an.

Wie lange dauert der Versand?

Innerhalb Deutschlands erfolgt der Versand in 3-5 Werktagen. Außerhalb Deutschlands können längere Versandzeiten anfallen.

Retouren

Wie kann ich etwas zurückschicken?

Bitte beachte, dass Bestellungen grundsätzlich nur 14 Tage nach Erhalt der Lieferung zurückgegeben werden können und nur nachdem sie von uns autorisiert wurden. Bitte stelle sicher, dass die Produkte unbenutzt und in der Originalverpackung zurückgesendet werden. Falls du etwas zurückgeben möchtest, kontaktiere uns über [email protected].

Die Rückerstattung erfolgt über die ursprünglich gewählte Zahlungsmethode. Da wir ein noch kleines Unternehmen sind, können wir leider nicht für die anfallenden Retourkosten aufkommen. Im unwahrscheinlichen Fall einer Fehllieferung, tauschen wir diese kostenlos um.

Bietet ihr kostenlose Retouren an?

Da wir ein noch kleines Unternehmen sind, können wir leider nicht für die anfallenden Retourkosten aufkommen. Im unwahrscheinlichen Fall einer Fehllieferung, tauschen wir diese kostenlos um.

Wann wird meine Rücksendung gutgeschrieben?

Sobald wir deine Rücksendung erhalten haben, erstatten wir dir deinen bezahlten Betrag zurück. Falls du Fragen zu dem Status deiner Rücksendung hast, kannst du uns jederzeit unter [email protected] erreichen. Die Rückerstattung erfolgt über die ursprünglich gewählte Zahlungsmethode.

Kann ich einen Artikel umtauschen?

Ein Umtausch ist leider nicht möglich. Bitte schicke den Artikel an uns zurück, den du zurückgeben möchtest und führe dann eine neue Bestellung durch. Falls du etwas zurückgeben möchtest, kontaktiere uns über [email protected].